General Interest

FIFA World Cup 2018 Prize Money

This post has already been read 1150 times!

CCB750EA-7DEE-471A-9B2B-F70DE0F0F589 FIFA has announced the 2018 FIFA World Cup prize money pool where they have allocated record $791 million for prize money, payments to clubs and player insurance fee. $400 million will be purely awarded to 32 national federations according to how they finish in the tournament where eventual FIFA World Cup 2018 winners will pocket $38 million.

FIFA World Cup Prize Money FIFA has announced the prize money pool for 2018 FIFA World Cup in Russia. $791 million funds are allocated for total contribution to the participants of the tournament. Thats 40% increase in the total contribution compared to 2014 World Cup where total contribution was $564 million. Out of $791 million allocated for 2018 World Cup $400 million will be used as prize money pool to be awarded to 32 teams according to how they finish in the tournament. While $209 million will be used for Club Benefit Programme (for clubs who release their players for world cup). The remaining $134 million will be insurance fee for clubs who players get injured during world cup.

FIFA World Cup 2018 Total Prize Money – $400 Million

FIFA announced 40% increase in the total prize money pool for 2018 FIFA World Cup where $400 million will be distributed among 32 federations how they finish in the tournament. $1.5 million will be awarded to every 32 teams as participation bonus. Teams eliminated from the group stage have already pocketed $8 million each. First knockout stage losing teams got $12 million each while quarterfinal losers got $16 million. Fourth Placed team will get $22 million, third place $24 million. Either France or Croatia will get  $28 million (2nd place) or will take home as much as $38 million (winner).

— Hector Pascua (Source of the  figures: FIFA website – www.fifa.com

Share and Enjoy

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Delicious
  • LinkedIn
  • StumbleUpon
  • Add to favorites
  • Email
  • RSS